Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Sail

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fort Myers Beach, United States
Sunset Sail

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Unwind after a long day aboard a relaxing sunset cruise along Fort Myers Beach. Watch as the sun starts to dip below the horizon and changes the sky from blue to several hues of oranges, reds, and pinks. Relax on the spacious catamaran with a drink in hand and watch as the scenes pass you by.
  • Learn about the local ecosystem from your captain
  • Enjoy included non-alcoholic drinks while you sail
  • Soak up the warm Florida sun from the decks
  • Relax and rejuvenate on the open water
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages
18400 San Carlos Blvd , 18400 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931, USA

We are conveniently located near Fort Myers Beach at the Getaway Marina. Please ensure you arrive at our docks at least 15 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time of your sail.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Must be able to easily climb a couple of steps.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Copacetic Sailing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Sail?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Sail.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Sail?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Sail.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Sail?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Sail.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
269 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 269 reviews
star-3
Ehhh
Amanda_K
, Jun 2022
I was expecting the sail to be canceled to be honest. The weather was a bit iffy. And it was fairly cloudy the entire sail. The staff avoided rain the entire time, but it still wasn’t the most picturesque boat ride I’ve ever been on. In fact, we didn’t bother to take an pictures because they weren’t worth it. The lightening in the distance the entire ride was also disconcerting. It also bothered me that when I booked the trip, about 2 months ago, the booking specifically said that due to Covid protocols, there was a restriction on the number of passengers. Obviously they lifted that restriction, as there were about 20 ppl shoulder to shoulder on a small catamaran, but no message of the change was ever sent out. $70 per person seems extreme to sit shoulder to shoulder. And passengers were smoking!
star-5
Definitely would...
Amanda_G
, Jun 2022
Definitely would recommend this sail! Great views and pleasant guides. We really enjoyed the whole thing and would book again.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, we're so grateful for your review. Thank you for joining us on the Copacetic, and thanks for the super review! Joann Andrews
star-5
Absolute Must Do
Christine_J
, Jun 2022
This is an absolute must do! It was so relaxing and not crowded. The captains were great! Super positive attitudes - We had a great time !
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
HI Christin, So glad you had such a great time! Come sail with us again any time - we'd love to have you!
star-5
A must do in Fort Myers
Suman_K
, May 2022
Had an absolutely amazing time! Have done other sunset cruises but none as much fun as this one. Simple and yet so much fun!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello and thank you so very much for your thoughts! It’s great to hear that your sail was fun! That’s exactly what we love too🥰 We appreciate your business. Happy sails, Joann
star-5
Would love to end each day like this
DanaM_I
, May 2022
Perfect ending to a warm beautiful day in fort myers beach. The catamaran was clean, the crew friendly. We sailed for two hours and it was so fun!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Dana - It's great to hear that you had a wonderful time - and that you'd love to have every day end with a Copacetic sail! We agree of course! Thank you bunches for taking the time to put in a review. Many thanks, Joann Andrews
star-5
Very relaxing
Kevin_K
, May 2022
Welcoming and friendly captain and first mate. Very smooth sailing on a catamaran. Relaxing. Great way to end our vacation
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Kevin, Thanks so much for your review! We hear that quite often, that the Copacetic sail is a great way to end a wonderful vacation. We so glad you had a relaxing and peaceful evening! Joann Andrews
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highlight of our trip!
Steve_P
, May 2022
I think my family agrees that our Copacetic Sunset Sail was the highlight of our trip to Sanibel. The cool gulf breeze in our face was a refreshing reprieve from the heat of the day and it brought me back to my younger years when I sailed a Hobie - great times! The captains even let a couple of us take a turn at the helm. Thanks so much for the wonderful memories!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Steve - Ahhh - we too grew up with small catamarans and windsurfers, and enjoying the freedom of just you, the wind, and the salt spray! It was very freeing right? Yes, sometimes just being back in that natural environment we "feel like a kid again". Thanks for joining us on the sunset sail - allowing all of us to get back to our roots; doing what we love best! Peace to you and your family, Joann Andrews
star-3
Boat tour
Doris_G
, Apr 2022
Well my friend and I were standing against the railing on the boat when something came loose I felt like something was given away behind my back A metal piece going in to the boat holding the railing came loose hit me in the leg A few passengers came to crab us To help us down None of the 2 crews helped us or asked us if we were okay. Most of the passengers saw what happened The 2 crews never apologized or mentioned anything I did ask to be refunded Doris
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Doris, I'm sorry for your negative experience on the Copacetic. Please accept my apologies - we are all invested in each passenger having a wonderful trip and we hate to disappoint. I reviewed this concern with the Captain and crewman of that day. Please know that the Mate was one of the men who came to help you, and the Captain was on the helm at the time. We always look for opportunities to make improvements; we take concerns seriously, and discuss them with the management team. Thank you. Joann
star-2
Save your $
Nancy_W
, Apr 2022
I don’t recommend this. The boat didn’t sail out very far and the view of the sunset was over land not out in the Gulf of Mexico. We had 2 loud preteen children who must have had too much Easter candy which isn’t the boat operators fault but they could have said something to their parents? I have 2 kids and would not have allowed their behavior to ruin the experience for the other people aboard.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Nancy, I'm sorry that you were not pleased with your sailing experience aboard the Copacetic. We generally find that folks enjoy the entire package so much - the sun on your face and the breeze in your hair - that they find the value exceeds the expense. We have performed price comparisons with other similar tour operators and have always tried to offer a product that would allow families and others to come together to enjoy time spent in the natural environment. We love to have children participate in learning to sail the boat or to lift the sails. We agree that, like you, we prefer well mannered children, but we are not able to take responsibility for parental decisions. We do address behavior that is unsafe however, and have asked parents in the past to help us if safety is an issue. About the sunset - please understand that over the course of a year the sun travels north to south by 52 degrees. This means that sometimes the sun sets over the water, and sometimes it is over land. Never the less, we think that sunset is a magical time - a moment in which to find closure for the day; to take a photo for a remembrance or to hug a loved one. Kind regards, Joann
star-5
Lovely experience
Cassidy_P
, Apr 2022
We did this on our last night in Naples, and it was a fun experience! The captains were awesome, played great music, and it was just a really nice way to end our trip.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Cassidy, We're so glad you found Copacetic - and that you would post a review! We hear that a lot, people often choose their Copacetic sail for a beautiful way to end the last night of vacation. Thank you so much, Joann Andrews
star-5
We had an amazing time!!!...
misty_l
, Apr 2022
We had an amazing time!!! The staff were very knowledgeable and kind. Will definitely do this again!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Misty, Thank you so very much for such an enthusiastic review! We love to help people have a beautiful evening - and connect with family and friends. Peace to you, Joann Andrews
star-5
Best sunset trip
monika_c
, Apr 2022
Awesome adventure, people very friendly and the captain and his staff are the best. The even gave us a coat because was windy. I really recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Monika, It's great to hear that you loved the adventure! We know the Copacetic loves the winds we've been having lately - it really makes it fun to have the breeze and the salt spray in your hair. I like to say "then you know you're ALIVE!" Thank you very much for your recommendation. Joann Andrews
star-5
Amazing!!!
Janice_N
, Apr 2022
This was an excellent evening out on the water. The crew were welcoming and shared a lot of local history. A fun, friendly atmosphere and beautiful sunset.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Janice, We appreciate you taking time to give us a review! And for your thoughts on our evening sunset sail. We'd love to have you back anytime! Joann Andrews
star-5
Beautiful way to end a day
Michelle_K
, Apr 2022
Great captain and first mate. Provided a wonderful sunset experience aboard a great boat. Views were spectacular and everyone on board was polite, courteous, and friendly.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi there, Awww we're so grateful for you! Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We think the same thing - great views, friendly folks, and everyone wanting to have a fun evening!
star-5
A definite favorite for my family.
Brad_G
, Apr 2022
We had an amazing time. Dave and Frank did a great job. The water got a little rough and they did am amazing job navigating and keeping us all safe. It was great to see dolphins.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Brad, I heard you all got a little wind! Yes - Frank and David are a great team, and focused entirely on the passengers safety and comfort. Thank you for your review - it helps us a lot! Peace, Joann Andrews
star-5
Our family of four...
Lori_W
, Mar 2022
Our family of four enjoyed sailing. I was worried about my children ages 11 & 17 being bored but they enjoyed lying/sitting out on the net. We even saw a few dolphin and a sea turtle. The sunset was gorgeous! Joel and Bob were wonderful and took excellent care of everyone.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Lori, I'm thoroughly pleased that your children had fun - we find the novelty of the sail, the Gulf, and the breezes are good for all ages! Lucky you to see a sea turtle this early in the year. I'm glad you mentioned that! Peace, Joann
star-5
Relaxing evening with Copacetic Sailing
Nicole_A
, Mar 2022
We didn't have a great sunset but still loved our time out with Copacetic Sailing. The boat was beautiful and sailing on the water was very relaxing.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Nicole, I'm sorry it wasn't the very best sunset, but thanks for writing in about your relaxing evening aboard the Copacetic! Please do come out with us any time. Joann Andrews
star-5
Enjoyable
Sarah_B
, Mar 2022
The captain and first mate were very personable and made the trip memorable. The captain maneuvered us around a storm! It’s a small catamaran, I had envisioned a much larger vessel. But that’s on me. I would do the sunset tour again.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Sarah, We are glad you enjoyed your sail with us. Given a bit of breeze we can avoid the worst of the weather. Makes life interesting. Do come again. Thanks
star-5
Wonderful cruise
Chip_W
, Mar 2022
Very enjoyable evening — so tranquil out on the water. Crew was quite nice and efficient, and we enjoyed conversations with some of the other roughly two dozen passengers.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Chip, Yes, you are right; the Copacetic is licensed by the Coast Guard for 24 passengers so it's a nice size. There is plenty of space to spread out and yet close enough to visit with other passengers if you wish. So glad you were able to join us!
star-5
We will be back for sure!
Maggie_S
, Mar 2022
Very relaxing sail, comfortable seating and no sales pitch. It was perfect! We sailed for a full two and a half hours.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Maggie, It's always wonderful to hear that someone had a perfect time on the Copacetic! Thank you for your kind review - and hurry back. Joann Andrews
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Sail
Sunset Sail

star-5269

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-5115

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$93.50

star-5159

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-59

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-534

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations