Recent Searches
Clear

Half Day Snorkel Trip on Reefs in the Florida Keys

star-4.5
|
Key Largo, United States
6

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Bottled water
Snorkel vest
Reef Safe Sunscreen
Towel
103800 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pirates Cove Watersports

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half Day Snorkel Trip on Reefs in the Florida Keys?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Snorkel Trip on Reefs in the Florida Keys.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half Day Snorkel Trip on Reefs in the Florida Keys?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Snorkel Trip on Reefs in the Florida Keys.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half Day Snorkel Trip on Reefs in the Florida Keys?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half Day Snorkel Trip on Reefs in the Florida Keys.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
120 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
star-5
Great time!
SARAH_E
, Apr 2021
Great time with a great captain and crew! Saw a barracuda, lobsters, tons of fish, a green sea turtle, and a nurse shark.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worth it
Robert_S
, Apr 2021
Reef was gorgeous. This matched any place else that we’ve snorkeled. Will definitely go back. Staff was very helpful. We went in April and glad we got the wet suit.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Snorkeling Experience
Tammie_H
, Apr 2021
The Half Day Snorkel Trip was incredible. We went to the Molasses Reef and it was full of interesting fish and sea animals (sharks, turtles, sting-rays). Adrien, Russ, and the rest of the crew were very fun and made sure everyone had a great time. It's great for families because of the abundance of wild-life and plenty of floating devices if you're not a strong swimmer. My family will probably do this again next time we come to the Keys
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Spring Break Fun
Paul_K
, Apr 2021
The water & fish were beautiful and the captain & crew were a lot of fun. Even our teenager enjoyed it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great captain, and very enjoyable 1st mate
Barney_E
, Mar 2021
The trip was great, the 1st mate makes you very comfortable with what you will see. He also will have you laughing and smiling the entire trip. Helped the my kids to make sure mask fit, and didn't leak. 10 year old and 116 year olds 1st time,, they had a blast. I would highly recommend this tour over the others!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Late, not covid-friendly, no refund
Kate_L
, Mar 2021
Overbooked and not within covid regulations, then the boat came late and was broken and took over an hour to fix and they just had us wait around. We were told we’d get a full refund if we cancelled but they only refunded 1/3.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
We are abiding by all local and state regulations regarding COVID-19, and we are informing all guest of the capacity of our vessel with an option for a refund if they are not comfortable. You have received 1/3 of the full refund so far because of how you cancelled your reservation. Your mom cancelled first, and about 30 minutes later after we communicated the mechanical issues and late departure you and your sister cancelled. Since you booked through a 3rd party the refund can take 3-5 business days. Since it has only been 2 full days since you cancelled leaving us a negative review seems unnecessary. All this aside we do hope that next time you are in the Keys you will keep us in mind.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great for first timers
Elizabeth_M
, Mar 2021
From checkin to the crew, everyone was great. I was a first time snorkeler and they made me feel super comfortable.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for your review! It's great to see that you enjoyed your experience for us and we hope you will come back again the next time you are in Key Largo.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Honest and up front
Dawn_E
, Mar 2021
Although we did not actually go on the tour, I gave them a 5 star rating because they were honest with us. We had reservations for Saturday Mach 20. When we arrived the staff and crew where up front with us about the weather conditions and advised us that it would not be the best experience. So they refunded our money. We will be booking with them in the future.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We always appreciate customer feedback. We do our best to let our guest know what conditions are on the reef. We hope to see you the next time you are in Key Largo.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
100% Recommend
Cicileann_B
, Mar 2021
My group had such an amazing tike snorkeling. The crew was very accommodating, fun, enthusiastic, and all around a good time. We learned a lot on this trip as well. I would 100% recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
great trip
Alecia_D
, Mar 2021
Beautiful snorkeling locations, knowledgeable and fun staff, trip was very safe and fun. Wonderful coral reef locations to see many colorful fish.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 204315P2

Explore Similar Things to Do