Recent Searches
Clear

Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour

|
Goodland, United States
7

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore the Ten Thousand Islands by boat on a half-day tour to one of Florida’s top natural attractions. Depart from Marco Island, located just south of Naples, with a small group that is limited to 12 participants. Head to an isolated barrier island that is only accessible by boat, where you can snorkel and swim in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Look for marine animals such as dolphins and manatees
  • View sea shells on a remote island
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
  • A small group of 12 ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Fuel surcharge
Environmental Management Charge (Reef Tax)
National Park fees
Bottled water
Driver/guide
Landing and facility fees
Gratuities
Bags to collect shells
740 Palm Point Dr, Goodland, FL 34140, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Eco Endeavors

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour ?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour ?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour ?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Ten Thousand Islands Boat Tour .

Traveler Tips


  • "I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a fun boat ride that has tons of value and worth every cent!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
363 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 363 reviews
star-5
Highly recommend!!
Jennifer_G
, Apr 2021
Boat ride and shelling were amazing!! Got to see dolphin, manatee, and a sea turtle! Sarah and Wes were great. Friendly and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sand dollars
Jamie_W
, Mar 2021
The captain stopped on our request for my daughter to find sand dollars. Not only did he know the perfect place, but he got out and helped the our family look for them
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful Tour
Sara_R
, Mar 2021
The tour was great! We saw so much of the wildlife Marco has to offer. Our tour guides were incredibly knowledgeable, and so much fun. Overall it was a great experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful Day!
Kimberly_D
, Mar 2021
Captain Sara and Wesley were so awesome yesterday. We saw lots of dolphins, birds and really enjoyed the hour of shelling. I highly recommend this outing for all families!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Dolphins and Seashell picking
DANIEL_S
, Jan 2021
Wife loved watching the dolphins chase the boat and picking up bags of seashells on the sandbar. Sara the captain was an excellent guide!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Highly recommended
SBD
, Jan 2021
The tour was a delight. Very relaxed. And small geoup. Guide was funny, informative and friendly. His love for the wild life and environment was evident. Would highly recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fabulous outing near Marco Island
Amy_F
, Dec 2020
Campbell was an amazing tour guide! We couldn’t have asked for a better guide. He thoroughly explained what to expect, went through safety information, and proceeded to show us all of the sights and nature, all with a sense of humor. I learned a lot about the area and about nature. We saw many dolphins, birds, and seashells. When requested, he graciously gave tips on where to eat afterwards. On the way back to shore, he slowed the boat, circled around, and picked up a water bottle from the ocean that had just flown off of another boat. All three of us raved about the great tour at dinner afterwards. I was able to get great photos of dolphins and many of the birds and other sites from the trip. I highly recommend this tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Canceled
Patti_H
, Nov 2020
Our trip was canceled due to storm and affected waters, awaiting refund.. we will try again at another date
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hello Patti, We wish we could have got you on the tour unfortunately the weather can be challenging. We did immediately approve the refund on our end. However, because you booked with TripAdvisor/ Viator we have no control over when the refund is actually processed. We always encourage guests to book directly with operators rather than a third party booking site like Trip Advisor/Viator or Groupon. You can usually find better availability, pricing, and customer service. Please reach out to us directly in the future and we will do our best to accommodate you.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Shells and sunsets
Rachel_B
, Oct 2020
We saw a pod of dolphins not 5minutes into our trip. The tour guide was great at trying to get them to interact with us. She was very knowledgeable about the history, the wildlife and the ecosystem. Went to a gorgeous beach at sunset to shell. I’ve never seen so many shells or such a gorgeous sunset. It was an evening well spent.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Tour in Marco
Clint_W
, Oct 2020
Great tour and great tour guide. Kid friendly! We say so many sea life creatures and did a great beach walk for sea shells!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 64741P1

Explore Similar Things to Do